I made it to Chicago!

Hey all, hope all has been well! My last semester of college was a whirlwind, hence my absense from the blogging world.

Little (but huge to me) insight into whats happening in my world, I moved to Chicago! Dreams are becoming reality and I could not be more excited to finally see what I can make happen for myself.

I live in the cutest, little apartment with a water and city view and I wake up everyday thinking about how incredibly lucky I am. As I just moved in Tuesday there are still some finishing touches to be completed but I feel right at home. I have my little doggy Walter here with me and he is the best company to have around!

Here’s a couple pics of my apartment!

FullSizeRender-3

FullSizeRender-4

As far as what I’m going to be doing here professionally I am keeping my mind open to all possibilities. I have received an amazing opportunity to intern for Akira which I am incredibly excited about! I will be interning for the marketing head and will be responsible for helping with their blog as well as social media. And an added bonus, on Fridays we do photoshoots with the new merchandise, every girls dream and I’m getting to pursue this!! I’m also waiting to hear back from a job that I’m crossing my fingers that I get 🙂

All in all, I’m ready to see what I can accomplish with my degree and personal knowledge. I’m excited to make Chicago my home and explore myself and this beautiful city more and more!

Have a great week everyone 🙂

Leave a comment